Welcome to Curtis Brown

We are Australia’s oldest and largest literary agency representing a diverse range of Australian and New Zealand writers.

Curtis Brown is keen to source works by young and promising writers whilst also looking after many established clients and significant estates.

On our website you will find information about our agency, how to submit material to us, and the clients and Estates we represent.

Our Sydney office is open 9am-5pm Monday to Friday.

SUBMISSIONS: Our Submissions Department is currently OPEN. Please check our submission guidelines for further information.


Congratulations Magda Szubanski!

Congratulations to Magda Szubanski, 2016 winner of the Best Non-Fiction Award at the the Indie Awards, for Reckoning: A Memoir. A huge congratulations to all of the winners.
Young, Helene NORTHERN HEAT Web

Congratulations to Helene Young!

Congratulations to Helene Young, 2016 winner of the Favourite Romantic Suspense Award at the Australian Romance Readers Association, for Northern Heat. A huge congratulations to all of the winners.

Congratulations to Miles Allinson!

Congratulations to Miles Allinson, winner of the People’s Choice Award at the Victorian Premiers Literary Awards 2016, for Fever of Animals. A huge congratulations to all of the winners.
PM Awards

Congratulations to Geoffrey Lehmann!

Geoffrey Lehman has won the Prime Minister’s Literary Award in the Poetry category for his collection Poems 1957-2013. A huge congratulations to all the winners.